Korzystasz z Internet Explorera 8 (lub starszego...)! W związku z tym:
- ta strona będzie prawdopodobnie wyświetlać się nieprawidłowo,
- najwyższy czas na aktualizację lub zmianę przeglądarki! ;)

🔔 FB IG
reklama
reklama

Debate | Warsaw Ghetto Uprising and the Role of Civil Resistance

Debate | Warsaw Ghetto Uprising and the Role of Civil Resistance

reklama
📅 Data: niedziela, 25 kwietnia 2021

⏰ Godzina rozpoczęcia: 19:00

📌 Miejsce: 💻 online (szczegóły dotyczące transmisji w opisie poniżej)
OptiTaxi
   udostępnij tweetnij wykop
[wydarzenie oraz poniższy opis wyłącznie w języku angielskim]

On the occasion of the 78th anniversary of the Warsaw Ghetto Uprising and publication of, "Jews against Nazi Germany During World War II." Eminent Holocaust scholars will discuss the significance of civilian resistance in the ghetto before and during the April 1943 uprising, both civil disobedience and the participation of unarmed fighters in the uprising.

▪Event details:
When: Sun. 25 April, 2021, @7PM CET
8:00PM IDT
1:00PM EDT
10:00AM PDT

▪Broadcast in ENG. on #FriendsofPOLIN Facebook page >> link

They will consider how Jews in the ghetto maintained forbidden religious practices, organized medical aid, documented Nazi atrocities, built bunkers, and disobeyed German orders more generally. How can resistance be defined in a situation where the Germans denied Jews the very right to exist?

▪Participants:
Havi Dreifuss – Yad Vashem and Tel Aviv University
Samuel Kassow – Trinity College, Hartford, Connecticut
Miriam Offer – Western Galilee College and Tel Aviv University
Moderator:
Krzysztof Persak – POLIN Museum of the History of Polish Jews and Polish Academy of Sciences.

▪The debate is organized within the Global Education Outreach Program.

[ Dla pewności sprawdź, czy nic się nie zmieniło na stronie źródłowej - link poniżej. ]
reklama


Sprawdź wydarzenia / informacje / polecane miejsca w Warszawie

reklama
Posłuchaj na temat wybranych wydarzeń w weekend!
Sprawdź, co dzieje się w ten weekend!
Postaw nam kawę